Venom Boxed Set Complete

(2 customer reviews)
Categories: , Author: Narrator: Length:


Includes Venom, Slade, and Toxic (Individual narrated books may still be available on this site)

Venom – Book One: When Melody Williams goes missing at a concert, at Club Nightshade, her 18-year-old cousin, Chelsey Fairfax, sneaks into the club to find answers. Little does she know that some mysteries are better left hidden. Meanwhile, Venom is in town, a hot new band from Europe, and the owner of Club Nightshade wants them there permanently…

Slade – Book Two: Chelsey is on the run from Faye and her Night Roamers. Can she trust Slade to keep her safe, or is he a bigger threat than the monsters tracking her? 

Toxic – Book Three: Now that Slade has learned the truth about Vanessa, will he give up Chelsey in order to win back the woman he thought he’d lost, so long ago?And…Melody has set her sights on Liam and isn’t willing to give up easily. 

This vampire shifter romance series intended for mature readers due to sexual situations and language. Also, there is an attempted rape scene toward the end of the book.

2 reviews for Venom Boxed Set Complete

  1. M Phelps

    This series is amazing. It sucks you in and keeps you so invested you can’t put the earbuds down. Give this is a shot if you like paranormal romances. I loved it so much I went in search for more involving the side characters and this author. Highly recommend

  2. Tricia Wright

    This Box Set appealed to me mainly because I love Vampire stories, especially when the Vampires in question are tall dark and sexy and the story has something a little different about it. I will admit that I had never read or listened to anything by these authors, I was actually looking up books narrated by Meghan Kelly whom I enjoy listening to. But this find was a GEM!.

    Although this is three books listening to them in one go, albeit over a period of time, making it one continuous story as the books flowed into each other beautifully, each one picking up where the previous book ended. The storyline was very good and the characters were very well defined. The main characters are Chelsey and Slade but the background characters, Chelsey’s cousin Melody, who I do admit when the story started I did not like – but she grew on me as the story progressed – and the members of Venom a Rock Band made up of Vampires and one sexy and funny Lycan called Liam.

    When the story stars Melody has gone missing but Chelsey thinks she knows where she was the previous evening, Club Nightshade, so together with her best friend Susan she goes there the next evening, little knowing that this club is run by Faye Dunbar and her followers who happen to be Vampires. When they see and hear things they shouldn’t their lives are in danger and it’s Slade who comes to the rescue. But after that night there is no turning back because Chelsey and Melody are now being hunted by Faye and her followers and Chelsey’s whole family has been murdered by them. She and Melody are alone in the world, a world full of creatures, and evils they did not know existed. Can she trust Slade?

    I’d love to tell you more but that would involve spoilers, and I try to never do that. I love to listen to or read a book and have the story unfold and to know what’s going to happen well, for me, at any rate, ruins a good book. So I will have to content myself by saying this story is exciting, it’s different, it’s sexy. It also has a lot of twists and turns to the story which kept me engaged and immersed in it.

    The settings for this story are the U.S., a castle in Ireland, Romania where Slade has his home and London there are many other characters introduced, some good some not so good and one who isn’t whom we think she is. The narration, by Meghan Kelly, is very well done, each voice is recognizable and the intonations and individuality she brings to each character made this book a joy to listen to.

    I don’t know if this story continues but I’m certainly going to try to find out. I can wholeheartedly recommend this three-book collection.

Add a review