Mark of Fate


Mark of Fate is the ninth book of W.J. May’s best-selling series The Chronicles of Kerrigan. 

Rae Kerrigan has proven herself a vital asset to the Privy Council, and yet, they still question her loyalty. Back in London, Rae returns to find that everything isn’t exactly as it seems. The Privy Council may be officially offering her and her friends their jobs back, but not everyone is as eager to call a truce.

Sides are chosen. Lines are drawn in the sand. Rae finds herself torn, not only between two futures, but between two loves.

When an object left behind from her father exposes a ghastly secret, Rae find herself faced with the toughest question of all. Can there ever be a happy ending for a Kerrigan?

Mark of Fate is the ninth book in the Chronicles of Kerrigan series.

Follow Rae Kerrigan as she learns about the tattoo on her back that gives her supernatural powers, as she learns of her father’s evil intentions, and as she tries to figure out how coming of age, falling in love, and high-packed action fighting aren’t as easy as the comic books make them look.

Series order:


  • Rae of Hope
  • Dark Nebula
  • House of Cards
  • Royal Tea
  • Under Fire
  • End in Sight
  • Hidden Darkness
  • Twisted Together
  • Mark of Fate
  • Strength and Power
  • Last One Standing
  • Rae of Light
  • Prequel: Christmas Before the Magic 


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Mark of Fate”