What We Can’t Have

(1 customer review)


From a Readers’ Favorite award-winning author comes The Parker Sisters, a new spin-off series of the Married in Montana series. 

Seventeen-year-old Mason Parker has been keeping a secret from her family about the boy next door. And after a chance encounter, the timing all wrong, Mason and Justin are faced with a dilemma, considering being together could end up dividing two families.  

The Parker Sisters:

Thrill of the Chase 

The Dating Game 

Play Hard to Get 

What We Can’t Have 

Go Your Own Way  

1 review for What We Can’t Have

  1. ButtonsMom2003

    What We Can’t Have is the fourth book in the Parker Sisters series. You could probably read this without reading the others first, but I think you’ll enjoy them more if you read the series in order.

    Once again, Teri Clark Linden has given another fantastic performance. She really does a wonderful job and made listening to this story captivating. I’m really picky about female narrators and she is one of the good ones.

    This story is about Mason, the youngest Parker sister. She’s the smart one and has enough credits to finish high school early; a fact that she’s kept from her family. Her sister Scarlett has been horrible to her lately, especially after a man Scarlett was interested in shows an interest in seventeen-year-old Mason.

    Justin rides broncs in the rodeo and when he sees Mason and Scarlett together watching him ride, he only has eyes for Mason. Mason and Justin soon find out that they are neighbors and that there is bad blood between their families; Justin’s dad wants to buy the land that Mason’s family owns.

    I don’t want to give too much of the story away but there is a lot of hostility in this one as differences between Mason, Scarlett and the rest of the Parkers escalate. Justin is firmly in Mason’s corner but the way he and Mason handle things definitely didn’t help keep harmony in the family.

    This story has a HFN (happy for now) but I hope we hear more from Mason and Justin in the remaining books in this series.

    A copy of this audiobook was provided to me at no cost but my review was voluntary and not influenced by the author.

Add a review