(3 customer reviews)
Categories: , , Author: Narrator: Series: Length:


Cade and Trey’s new relationship is put to the test when his father is murdered, but it’s Cade’s secret that could destroy their chances of a happy ever after.

Secrets abound in Appaloosa County.

Cade Waverly, a retired Delta Forces commander, is having a bad day. His father, Cyrus, has been murdered, which is probably the highlight of his morning. The secret he is keeping from Trey is the real cause of his bad mood.

Trey Mitchell’s day isn’t much better. She’s been ordered to investigate Cyrus’ death. The list of suspects is long and includes the love of her life—Cade as well as his brothers and Cyrus’ trophy wife. All of them had a reason to kill Cyrus ,and the only witnesses aren’t talking.

Will separating truth from lie and fact from fantasy force Cade and Trey apart or bind them one to the other for this life…and all the lives to come?

Untamed is a steamy fast-paced second-chance paranormal romance and the first book in the Ghost Cat Canyon series. Although the mystery of Cyrus’ murder is continued in the following books, this is a complete story with an HEA. The only remaining question is who killed Cyrus?

Buy Untamed today to enter an action-packed world where the shifters are not the only ones keeping secrets.


3 reviews for Untamed

  1. JoAnn Thompson

    Awesome Story!! This excellent action-packed mystery is full of unexpected surprises. The plot line consists of a second-chance paranormal romance between a mountain lion shifter and his human fated mate. The mystery is intriguing and kept me spellbound as the story progressed. The narrator does an excellent job in bringing this story to life. The book does end in a cliff-hangar which will leave you anxiously looking forward to obtaining the next book in the series to find out what happens next.

  2. Jerry Harkey

    Cade and Trey have a complicated relationship. He must demonstrate his dominance by spanking her. She is a strong woman that can’t help but get turned on by the spanking. To complicate the relationship there is murder and mayhem going on in town that involves almost everyone, most of whom are also shifters of various varieties.

  3. Vicki

    This was a very good story that happens after Determined. Each book is kind of a continuation of the story of Cade and his brothers father and mother’s deaths – a murder mystery. Each book takes us closer to the killer and focuses on one brother and his love interest. Thoroughly enjoyable but I cannot wait to get to the last book (all books are not on Audible yet). Xander Marceaux did a great job with the narration. I received this free copy audiobook at my request and have voluntarily left this review.

Add a review