The Vicar Man

Description

“It was a dark and stormy night…
Well of course it was.”

Dora is a barmaid.

Usually her life is fairly simple: She gets up, cleans the inn, feeds the chickens, argues with the increasingly obstreperous cockerel, listens to the woes of her fellow barmaid, avoids doing the laundry, and serves drinks to the motley crew of islanders who lurk about the taproom every night.

The same old routine, day in, day out.

Tonight, though, is different.

Tonight, just one week before the vernal equinox, after a catastrophically bad harvest the year before, a stranger has walked into the bar….

A lighthearted historical fantasy that pokes fun at traditional horror and romantic fiction. Fans of Terry Pratchett or Jodi Taylor will love this book.

 

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Vicar Man”