The Legends Saga

(2 customer reviews)


The Horseman is unending, his presence shan’t lessen. 

If you break the curse, you become the legend. 

Cursed by the malevolent spirit of the Headless Horseman, Ireland Crane seeks a way to break free from her soul crushing bond. Croaking ravens. Telltale hearts. Dizzying time travel. Coercive witchcraft. The lines between fact and fiction blur as the works of Washington Irving, Edgar Allen Poe, HG Wells, and Nathaniel Hawthorne come alive around her in this thrilling three book series.

2 reviews for The Legends Saga

  1. John Smith

    What can I say, I loved this series of books! 🙂
    I had no idea of what was coming and it turned out to be Such a good intertwining of some old Legends with a modern day twist and manipulation of backstory.
    It can be somewhat difficult at times when the 2 timelines switch, but it’s doesn’t detract much from the overall enjoyment!
    The first story is my favourite, probably as it holds the key to the overall mystery but I would still have bought the others had they not been part of this whole collection and I will be looking out to see if there are any follow-ups!
    As for the narrator, I think she did a great job too; yes, some of the characters I would have wanted to sound different and some of them have similar voices and were difficult to tell apart sometimes but I can’t complain too much and she’s a very good storyteller!
    This is an honest review given freely of a review copy.

  2. Laura Rose

    Stacey Rourke has reconceptualized Irving Berlin’s short story titled, “The Legend Of Sleepy Hollow” in a creative and imaginative way adding characters, creatures, and situations from other classics. The series is awesome. Although there are some brutal scenes, the series has flashes of humor, and some romance. I enjoyed the entire series and I recommend it to others. Karen Krause’s narration was great as she provides various voices for the different characters thereby adding to the story’s entertainment, I requested this audiobook from Audiobooks Unleashed and I have voluntarily left this review.

Add a review