The Lazarus Succession

Description

A LEGEND TO SLAUGHTER FOR
A TRUTH TO DIE FOR…

Multi-award-winning, British author, Ken Fry, takes readers to the ancient scene of Christ’s greatest miracle, to medieval Spain, and back to modern-day Europe. The Lazarus Succession is a modern-day thriller with a spellbinding ancient mystery. For readers of James Rollins and Dan Brown.

“Although similar in many ways to the books by Dan Brown, I enjoyed it more. At no point does the author over dramatize the story, but with his excellent grasp of the written word he leads us to accept the surreal as perfectly normal and possible. The writing is excellent, the book is a treasure in itself and I would love to award this six stars.”

According to legend, Annas Zevi, an artist who witnessed the raising of Lazarus, was told by Christ to paint what he saw. Since then, a sacred line of artists had been chosen in an unbroken succession. Each one painting a depiction of the miracle. Each work vanishing until the next successor is appointed. They were rumoured to be sacred icons with miraculous powers.

International Art Recovery Experts, Broderick Ladro and Ulla Stuart, are hired by a disgraced High Court judge, Sir Maxwell Throgmorton, to locate a long lost medieval painting by Spanish artist Francisco Cortez. Like Zevi, his work is said to be divinely inspired.

Throgmorton’s client, a wealthy Spanish Condesa, is terminally ill and the icon is her last hope. She will pay and do whatever it takes to find the missing work of Cortez.

Unbeknown to the Condesa, Throgmorton seeks to make a vast personal fortune from the discovery of the paintings and use it to reclaim his place in society.

Brodie and Ulla learns of Throgmorton’s deceit and attempts to thwart his plans. As they delve deeper into the mystery of the missing Cortez painting, they discover a secret that changes their lives forever.

Just as it changed the lives of everyone it touched across the centuries.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The Lazarus Succession”