Pieces of Eight

Category: Author: Narrator: Series: Length:


Book four of The Guardians Series

When psychic medium Thea Marlie’s young protégé, Drew, goes missing, she knows there’s only one man for the job: FBI Special Agent Max Prescott. But Thea and Max have an ugly history, and asking him for help means confronting the darkest time of her life.

FBI Agent Max Prescott has been waiting for the moment when the only woman he ever loved would need him. He’s ready to face the past and accept its consequences, to do whatever it takes to win Thea back…even if he fears some things are too terrible to forgive.

Thea wants only to forget while Max is determined to start anew. But when they learn Drew has been taken by people on the hunt for the lost treasure el Tesoro del Corazon, they will have to find a way to move beyond the past and into the present. Because the race to unearth the hidden chest of cursed Spanish silver is on, and to save the boy they will have to work together to find it…before the curse that follows el Tesoro finds them.

Don’t miss the fourth installment of this intense, suspenseful romance series!


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Pieces of Eight”