Lucian: Dark God’s Homecoming

Description

For fans of Marvel’s LOKI and Roger Zelazny’s CHRONICLES OF AMBER!

The Power has returned. And now, I, the exiled dark lord Lucian, race across the infinite planes of creation, a charge of mass murder upon my head, vicious foes dogging my every step. My goals are simple: Justice for myself, vengeance upon my enemies, and conquest of the universe, if I get half a chance.

But events are conspiring to bring me together with some very unexpected allies, and to thrust me into the most unlikely role of all… Hero?!

After a failed coup attempt, the dark lord Lucian was exiled from the Golden City of the gods and has dwelt for centuries among the worlds of man. During that time, he carved out a star empire of his own. Now the Power has returned – the Power that fuels the immortality and astounding abilities of the gods – and Lucian has resolved to cast aside his ties to humanity, end his exile, and make his way back to his beloved celestial city. But what he finds when he arrives there is not what he expected: Mysterious beings all in black roam the cosmic pathways, most of the gods have somehow vanished, and those who remain look upon him with unadulterated suspicion and hate. His mission is this: he must clear his own name and find the true culprit, even as his brother and sister gods do everything in their power to capture and destroy him.

No one ever said it was easy to be the god of evil…

Lucian: Dark God’s Homecoming combines exciting SF/Fantasy adventure with a puzzling murder mystery whodunit and a Loki-esque main character, all in the grand tradition of Roger Zelazny’s Amber series and Jack Vance’s Dying Earth.

“The premise is brilliant. Highly recommended.” –David Wright, author of My Brother’s Keeper

“Great stuff. LUCIAN is an amazing book.” –James Palmer, creator of the Monster Earth series

“Fans of Jack Vance and Roger Zelazny will eat this up. Good stuff start to finish.” –Pulp Fiction Reviews

Don’t miss the other currently-available Audible novel in the Shattered Galaxy series: HAWK: HAND OF THE MACHINE!

Visit the entire world of Shattered Galaxy novels here.

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Lucian: Dark God’s Homecoming”