Casino Girl

(1 customer review)

Description

In Las Vegas, secrets are deadly.

Detectives Laura Baxter and Jack Holt are members of the elite Las Vegas Metro PD, one of the toughest and most respected law enforcement agencies in the United States. In the middle of a city with two million residents and 43 million annual visitors, they’re hunting for a killer. 

The girl

When a beautiful, young girl is killed in the high-roller Pleasure Pit of the exclusive Scala Casino, the news reverberates for hours among the ritzy clientele. Before taking the stage where she found her death, Crystal was last seen boarding an unmarked helicopter for a late-night flight to an unknown destination.

The money

The stakes are high at the roulette table, and the players are hot-blooded. Among them, a stone cold killer watches, waits, and kills without leaving a single trace of evidence. Rien ne va plus but death.

The game

The name of the game is murder, and it doesn’t stop with Crystal’s demise. Anyone who threatens to expose the killer’s identity will soon find they’re being targeted. 

In Las Vegas, secrets can kill.

Two mavericks make an intriguing team. Baxter and Holt trust each other with their lives, only not with their darkest secrets.

Fans of James Patterson, David Baldacci, Lee Child, and Robert Dugoni will be engrossed in this riveting, entertaining police procedural that will keep you listening well into the early morning hours.

1 review for Casino Girl

  1. Julie Howard

    love this author’s style of writing. I haven’t read one of her books and left anything other than a five star review and this book is no exception.

    This is the second book in the series and I hope it continues. The mystery is complicated enough to keep you guessing until the end, with all the suspects and twist it takes. It does continue on from the first book (but it is easy to follow if you haven’t read them in order), in so much as, one of the perps court case’s come to trial. This is just a side story line and it is nice to find out what happens with him. The main story does get resolved and I love the way it happens.

    Gwendolyn Druyor is one of my favourite narrators, she is so talented and you can just hear the emotion being portrayed by each character as they feel it. I was really please to sit and down and start to listen to find one of my favourite author had joined teams with one of my favourite narrators. Hope they plan to stick together for the next book as it will he a must for my collection.

Add a review