Apocalypse: Underwater City – Book 1

(3 customer reviews)


I’m a survivor living in a post-apocalyptic world. I live deep in the ocean, and that’s how we all survived the world’s greatest catastrophe known to man. I’d often dreamt of a normal life, but sadly, that wasn’t what fate had in store for me.

Where do I even begin? Let’s start from the beginning, shall we? My name is Sky Hammons, and this is my story. It’s actually quite like my name, because it is a tale of hope, faith, and new beginnings – like a bright, blue summer sky. Or at least that was what I’d wished for, back when I was naive and clueless enough to believe it. I really wish my journey could be summed up like that, and at first, it seemed like that might be the case. But then that bright sky darkened, and things fell apart. They say, “The truth will set you free,” but I can’t say I believe that – at least not anymore. I never would have imagined that life could be so cruel or that people could be so deranged outside of an Alfred Hitchcock script or some awful horror movie, but I learned one thing: Never, ever believe what you’re told. I’d been hand-fed lies since birth from my so-called government, and like a mindless drone, I’d happily believed every fraudulent word of the garbage they were spewing. Maybe I just wanted that warm, fuzzy feeling; their lies comforted me and allowed me to sleep better at night.

When I got a little older and started to take a good, close look at the world around me, I began to challenge the world I lived in. I began to realize it wasn’t all marshmallows and unicorns and Norman Rockwell paintings, and I started to ask questions. I’d always hoped for a bright future, but little did I know that absolute terror was lurking just around the corner. As I dug into the unknown, I was confronted by my worst nightmare.

My name is Sky, and this is my story.

Note: This series does have dark moments and is intended for mature audiences only.

The series has been renamed with different covers to give it a fresh look. 

Book 1 – Rebellious – Book 1 (New, Dark World)  http://www.amazon.com/dp/B0765ZNYPD

Book 2 –  Shaken – Book 2 (New, Dark World) http://www.amazon.com/dp/B0765QCLZX

Book 3 – Betrayed – Book 3 (New, Dark World ) http://www.amazon.com/dp/B0765PCYNV

Book 4 – Revolution – Book 4 (The Conclusion) (New, Dark World) http://www.amazon.com/dp/B0765ZCW67

3 reviews for Apocalypse: Underwater City – Book 1

  1. Mia Harper

    I really enjoyed this book, but found it a very, short just enough to tempt you but not satisfy! The narration was distracting, but I definately want to follow this series. I received this book in exchange for my unbiased review.

  2. Rosemary HUGHES

    It’s hard to imagine what our world would do if a asteroid threatened earth. Yes there would be those that would find a solution, like in this episode.
    Then, afterwards, how would that population re-assimilate into a new world.
    A sixteen years old youngster’s view of a situation is often narrow and emotional.
    This is an ongoing story, so expect to have to read (or listen) to the rest of the episodes, to have the whole story completed.

  3. John Mckeown

    well if you like a different spin on an apocalypse and not a zombie one but a giant earth killing asteroid forcing a select few survivors to live in an under water bubble then this might wet your taste buds.

    i found the first book very short but enough to peak my interest to carry on further into this series.

    my only negative is the narration dont get me wrong Elizabeth Meadows did do a grand job but i found that the audio could have been more polished with the use of a could microphone or a sound proof room to narrate in as the audio seem ed a little distracting at some times

    but over all i would recommend the listen to judge for yourself

    good start to the story and keen to find out how it develops further

Add a review